Central Wisconsin Community Action Council (CWCAC) strives to lift people out of poverty
and into a better quality of life.

We are a private not-for-profit corporation established in 1966 under the Economic Opportunity Act as part of President Johnson’s War on Poverty.  CWCAC operates a variety of state and federal programs to assist low-income families in becoming self-sufficient and to help our communities grow and prosper.

CWCAC serves the five counties of Adams, Columbia, Dodge, Juneau and Sauk.
We have an office in each county including our central office in Wisconsin Dells.

NEWS:   13th Annual CP Holiday Train Arriving Dec 8th, 2018